?

My Life So What...

Name:
justmerocky
Birthdate:
14 April
FRIENDS ONLY.

I was born in 1969. Born, raised and still live in Chicago. I went to Catholic grade school and high school. My mom thought I would receive a better education at a private school. Boy was she wrong. I attended Columbia College for Broadcasting and Writing. In 1997 I began working for a Social Club planning events and that is where I met my beautiful husband. We started dating in the summer of 1998 and got married Halloween 2001. I am so lucky to have met him. He is everything to me. My best friend, my lover, my rock. Even through the times I feel like I just want to wring his neck I still know that I love him and I wouldn't have him any other way.

I've been working in club promotions on and off for the past 12 years. Started off with The Funny Firm Comedy Club as a telemarketer. The job entailed giving away free parties to people who filled out prize cards. After a couple of months of doing the phones I ended up managing the room. Since the comedy club I have been at 3 other clubs running a similar set up. I currently work at a Gentlemen's Club here in Chicago running the reservations/promotions office. I have 6 girls that work under me taking reservations and setting up parties at the club. My job is a blast, I love it and hope to never have to go back to a regular 9 to 5 type office job again!

As far as my personality...I have a pretty sarcastic and dry sense of humor. I love making people laugh and I love to laugh.

I love journaling and reading other peoples journals as well as commenting. So feel free to add me if you feel we have similar interests or just find me amazingly interesting. ;)

Statistics